My nephew turned 13!

It was my nephew Ben’s 13th birthday earlier this month and I made him this card digitally:

Digital version

Digital version

I used the following products:

  • digital papers from Teen Life by Jennifer of Word Art World
  • Inverted News Alpha by Robin Gough
  • Stamped Alphas by ScrapALatte Designs
  • Guitar element from Bass’ic Black Notes kit by Digital Ink By Melissa
  • mp3 player and tablet images from internet

I added a shadow to the papers and elements in Photoshop Elements then printed it off on 300 gsm card.  Using a black Gelly Roll Stardust pen, I added dimension to the digital stamped image No 13 (I’m sorry but I can’t remember who designed this).

This is the finished card – apologies for the quality of the photograph, but you can just about see the sparkle on the no 13.

Ben's 13th1 Ben's 13th3

I look forward to any comments!

Leave a Reply

