Ber’s Belief Box

I was absolutely devasted when I learned my aunt in Australia had been diagnosed with bone cancer.  Living in the UK, I felt totally helpless… I needed to give her lots of hugs but there were too many miles between us.  My way of sending love and hugs was to make an exploding box full of inspiration to help her believe that miracles can happen and to think positively whilst fighting this awful disease.  This collage of photographs is the end result.  It’s made of snippets of inspirational quotes and messages from images on the internet… and “embellished” by my creativity….Image

I made the box and pages from craft card and designer papers “Wild Saffron” from K&Company in my stash.  The butterflies dangling inside the lid are acrylic.  The rainbow which springs into position when the box opens is printed on 200gsm paper…. (I tried printing it onto vellum without success) and I brushed fine glitter glue over this to add some magic sparkle.  (The background digital paper in the collage is Easter 2010 by daisytrail.com)

2 thoughts on “Ber’s Belief Box

  1. Hi there, I do think your site could possibly be having
    internet browser compatibility issues. Whenever I take a look
    at your web site in Safari, it looks fine but when opening
    in I.E., it’s got some overlapping issues. I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Aside from that, excellent site!

Leave a Reply

