Mother’s Day Card

It seems that here in the UK we celebrate Mother’s Day at a different time to elsewhere in the world.  As it was only last month, I thought I’d share the card I made for my mummy with you…

Image

ImageImageImage

My mother loves her garden and worked with children all her life – which is why I chose these images.

The card base is rather large – 8″ x 8″ and I had to make it in 3 parts (which you can just see in the photographs) to achieve the fold.  I combined elements from 2 different digital kits “Pretty Maids” and “Nursery Sweet” from one of my favourite designers Milly Dee Designs (see on facebook).  I also added a “hint” of dot flowers, greenery and sky behind the little girls using Photoshop Elements just to add a background.

I’m very fortunate to own a Pazzles Inspiration die cutter and, although I haven’t used it very much, managed to cut the scallops and circles in next to no time.

I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

