My first attempt at “Scrapbooking” a WordAlbum

I thought I’d share my first attempt at scrapbooking a wordalbum with you.  I made this in 2009 for my Aunt’s 80th birthday and although I was pleased at the time with the outcome – I had all the right elements etc – I would do it differently today.  But like everything, you have to start somewhere!

My Aunt Mary (sister to Auntie Ber – see Ber’s Belief Box below) also lives in Australia, so is a long way from us here in the UK.

Image

Image

Image

I can’t remember how long it took to compile all the information and elements – I know it was a while, but how else can you express your love and affection on paper… the time is immaterial.

I also made the box which was decorated with silver peel-offs.

So, come on, give it a go!

Leave a Reply

