18th Birthday card for a girl who isn’t girlie!

Have just made this birthday card for a friend’s daughter, who happens to be like my daughters in the fact that they just don’t like pink!  The funny thing is, they’re all “scientists”!  My eldest daughter, in particular, went through a stage of she would wear anything so long as it was black!  She got past 18 and then began to appreciate pretty things.  Anyway, here’s the card:

Image

Image

I just had to add the purple gems to add some sparkle!

Products used:

  • Pink Petticoat’s “Pretty Doodles” pattern (unfortunately no longer available – so glad I managed to get this – it’s so pretty)
  • Anita’s gems (Gem Wheels)
  • Textured pearlescent purple card
  • White 300gsm glossy card
  • Tiny flower brads (purple)
  • Sakura Ball Sign Tiara Glitter pen – purple
  • Font:  Janda Quirky Girl (18 today!)
  • Printed on my Epson R1900 printer

If there’s anything you’d like to ask me about creating a card digitally, please contact me.

Leave a comment