Variation On A Theme – Another Pop-Up Box Card

I was recently commissioned by a man to make a 27th Wedding Anniversary card for his wife and thought you might like to see what I made:

???????????????????????????????

They are both crazy about cats, so chose to work with a digital scrapbooking kit called “Cute Cats”  by designer So Digitally Me.

The idea came to me as the man’s wife loves to receive Tiffany boxes (I wonder why???), so thought I’d work with the box theme and the colour.  The original colour of the background paper was a pastel green, so I had a little help from Photoshop Elements to recolour this to the blue.

The thing is, I’m not perfect and made a huge mistake.  I thought it was their 26th Wedding Anniversary and it was only when I sent pictures to him that he reminded me it was their 27th!  We did joke about adding “+1” as they both have a fantastic sense of humour, but it was easier to rectify than I expected.  As I’d used silver glitter number peel-offs on white pearlescent card, the 6 came off really easily and I replaced it quickly with a number 7!

Here’s the original with 26 years on the heart:

???????????????????????????????

Leave a comment